Team Pro Hombre


   En pista



Name: Marius Copil

Nickname: Kid , Mantu

Birthdate: 17.10.1990

Nationality: Romania

Best ATP Ranking: #124

Racket: Tecnifibre T-Fight 305 (18x19)

String (+tension): Tecnifibre Razor Code 125 - 24,5 - 23,5 KG

Years with TF: Started 2013

Any official website/fan page?:

Favorite website:

Favorite youtube video: - Flo Rida - Let it roll

Favorite food: Sushi

Favorite quotation: Never give up

Number of friends on Facebook!: I add everyone so I'm not sure :-)

Best shot: Serve

Favorite player to watch: Gael Monfils

Favorite tournament: Bucharest Open

Best double partner: Horia Tecau

Best win/best memory: 2012 Beijing 500 I won vs Cilic after being down a break in every set . 2009 - Davis Cup , Romania vs Russia doubles vs Safin and Tursunov

Worst loss!/ashamed of…: Lost to Victor Hanescu in last round Q of Madrid Masters after having 6 match points . 5-4 in the 3rd set 15-40 and 6-3 tie break .

Except your racket, what’s always in your bag?: Matches Clothes , after match clothes , strings , wristbands , receipts , house key , my watch , wallet , cell phone , a book , water and some energy bars .

Your power song in your ipod before entering the court?: Dj Khaled ft Drake , Rick Ross - I'm on One .

Any special ritual before entering the court?: changing the grips and preparing my rackets for the match .



   En la vida



Main objective in life: to take the best out of me in everything I make .

Best synonymous for tennis: ping pong :-)

Nothing is better than: the feeling right after winning the match point in a final .

I could not play tennis without: health

If you could turn pro in another sport which would it be and why?: Football , a team sport its easier to work harder and enjoy it more

If someone walked into your room right now, what would they notice first?: that I like my room to be clean :-)

You’re on a date an trying to impress, where do we go?: on a small island for a romantic pick nick with no people on it :-)

You’ve got 2 weeks and a private jet, where do we go?:

I would take my family and friends with me and I would love to visit : Niagara Falls ; Grand Canyon , Machu Picchu , Amazonas , Himalayan Mountains , the great China Wall , Australia , Bora Bora , Egypt . I think I would need the jet for more than 2 weeks :-)

Top 3 reasons to wake-up every morning?: to go to practice and improve my game , to see my friends and to be alive

How long does it take to get ready in the morning ?: a shower and I'm ready

How do you relax? I like to go to cinema , to a lounge with my friends or to go for a walk in a park .

In a movie about your life, which actor/actress could play you?: Will Smith

Best shopping place?: Milan

Any advice for other players: Give your 100 % every practice and don't try to cheat because you cheat on you .





Its equipments

Tecnifibre : teamtecnifibre